Wednesday, 6 July 2011

Comic Book Anthology

Back in April Stacey Whittle (one half of Small Press Big Mouth ) began accepting pitches from writers and artists for a new comic book anthology she was putting together based on folklore and fairytale.

Over the last couple of days a few, tantalising details have finally been released on official blogs, and a title for the collection has now been announced: Into The Woods: A Fairytale Anthology.

The collection will include my script The Madness From The Sea, a strange, grizzly little horror tale set in a small coastal town in the late 1800s, with artwork by the brilliant artist Lee Grice. Here’s the list of contributors in full:

Into The Woods: A Fairytale Anthology
edited by Stacey Whittle

1 - Matt Gibbs and Alice Duke

2 - Alexi Conman and Dunk Nimmo

3 - Nick Papaconstantinou and Bevis Musson

4 - Richard McAuliffe and Sara Dunkerton

5 - Scott Harrison and Lee Grice

6 - Daniel Clifford and David Wynne

7 - Lee Robson and Simon Wyatt

8 - Ollie Masters and Valia Kapadai

9 - Stuart Tipple

The collection will be released in paperback later this year, and we all have our fingers crossed that it'll be out in time for Thought Bubble 2011 comic con in November. Obviously I will give you more details, plus a teaser of the artwork for my story, as soon as I can.

Visit Stacey's blog here.

No comments:

Post a Comment