Friday, 3 December 2010

Dark Fiction's Twelve Days Anthology

Dark Fiction Magazine have announced today the line up for their forthcoming Twelve Days Anthology, a collection of short spooky tales for Christmas.

My Steampunk short story The Wintermachine will be one of the twelve to feature in the collection, which is set for a Winter Solstice release - December 21st, 2010.

Each short story has taken one of the 'Twelve Days of Christmas' as it's starting point to tell a short tale of spookiness and sinister goings on, all within the Steampunk, Sci-Fi and Horror genres.

The twelve stories are:
It’s Just A Game – Neil Benyon
The Wintermachine – Scott Harrison
True Love – David Hartley
Seven Swans – Chris Lewis
The Fifth Day – Alison Littlewood
Just One Night – Terry Martin
Seven Swans-a-Swimming – Martin McGrath
Five Gold Rings – Peter Morrison
Ten Lords-a-Leaping – Kev Rooney
Milk – Jennifer Williams
Nine Ladies Dancing – Marc Williams
Ten Lords-a-Leaping – Stuart Young

The anthology will be available as an audio collection via iTunes and the Dark Fiction Magazine website, and simultaniously published as a free eBook.

No comments:

Post a Comment